Uncategorized
Jul 22

Upcoming seminar: Physician Recruitment in the Post-Start II Phase III World

http://www.hcmarketplace.com/prod-6832-EZ71776B.html

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. (Eastern)
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Central)
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (Mountain)
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (Pacific)

Although the Stark II, Phase III regulations came out last year, CMS continues to release regulatory clarifications and updates. Physician recruitment is one of the trickiest compliance areas under Stark—and it can also be one of the most costly if a hospital does not meet a Stark Law exception. Because of this, you need to ensure that your facility has a solid plan to maintain compliant physician recruitment arrangements.

Develop a compliant physician recruitment plan

Join HCPro on Wednesday, September 10, at 1 p.m. for the live 90-minute audioconference Stark Law Update: Physician Recruitment in the Post-Stark II Phase III World. Healthcare compliance attorneys Marci Rose Levine, Esq., and Gadi Weinreich, Esq., (Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP) will help you evaluate the effectiveness of your physician recruitment policies and practices. You will also get strategies to ensure that your recruitment methods and income guarantees are compliant, as well as tips to handle common challenges, such as physician relocation and the recruitment of a physician into a group practice.

About Reed Tinsley, CPA

As a top advisor to physicians, I help increase practice profits by delivering hands-on, expert medical accounting/tax support, practice counsel, and revenue-building strategies. Read more →